Camps | Welwyn Garden City

Photo of Welwyn Garden City

Ofsted Reg No. EY257417

Barracudas Kids’ Activity Day Camp in Welwyn is based at Sherrardswood School and operates over the Easter and summer holidays.

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

Our Welwyn camp offers great facilities such as playing fields, large hall, ball room and arts & craft room. During the summer, we even have an inflatable water park which provides children the best way to cool down on those hot sunny days! The amount of space available to us, both indoors and outside allows the activities to continue whatever the weather!

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Water Park, Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Welwyn camp team is made up of around 25+ staff members per week, consisting of a mixture of skilled based staff including early year’s specialists, fencing instructors, dance and drama professionals and many more. 

Sherrardswood School is a short drive from the centre of Welwyn Garden City. In the Centre of the city, there are an abundance of bars and restaurants, perfect for an evening meal with your Barracudas team.

The closest train station to camp is Welwyn North. From here trains run frequently to London Kings Cross and Cambridge. 

Operating Weeks for Welwyn Garden City

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April – Friday 13th April

Summer:
(B) Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August
(F) Monday 20th August – Friday 24th August

Other camps in this area: St Albans. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map.

Apply to work at this camp now!