Camps | Huntingdon

Photo of Huntingdon

Ofsted Reg No. 259646

Barracudas Kids' Activity Day Camp in Huntingdon is based at Hinchingbrooke School and operates over the February, May and October half terms, and the Easter and summer holidays as well!

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

New for 2018 Huntingdon will now also be open for all the half terms, and we are recruiting for them now!

The school is home to excellent facilities including an artificial grass pitch, indoor swimming pool, archery range, motorsports track, dance studio, several large indoor areas, and vast outdoor playing fields.

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Huntingdon camp team, is made up of around 27+ staff members per week. Roles are ranging from Group Assistants & Group Co’s, to Fencing Instructors, Early Years Specialists and many more.

Lifeguarding jobs are available for all seasons the camp is open!

The Huntingdon camp is a 15 minute walk from the town centre which makes it the perfect location to get to know your Barracudas team in various restaurants and local bars available.

The camp is also a short walk away from Huntingdon’s train station which runs regular trains to London and other areas.

Operating Weeks for Huntingdon

February half term:
Monday 12th February– Friday 16th February

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April – Friday 13th April

May half term:
Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Summer:
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August
(F) Monday 20th August – Friday 24th August

October half term:
Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October

Other camps in this area: Bedford, Cambridge. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map.

Apply to work at this camp now!