This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Select

Camps | Hertford

Photo of Hertford

Ofsted Reg No. EY348643

Barracudas Kids’ Activity Day Camps in Hertford is based at Haileybury College and operates over the Easter and summer holidays.

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

Our Hertford camp is 600 acres vast and is home to a long list of excellent facilities such as sports centre, a vast 8-court sports hall, art room, extensive grounds including the front field 'Lighting Oak' and the large Astroturf. With the amount of space available to us no wonder this is such a popular camp! Hertford is one of our busiest camps so be sure to get your application in early to ensure your preferred roles are available.

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Water Park, Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Hertford camp team is made up of around 20+ staff members per week. Roles are ranging from Group Assistants & Group Co’s, to Fencing Instructors, Early Years specialists and many more.

Haileybury is located in the village of Hertford Heath, within the village there is a traditional village pub, perfect for an evening meal with your Barracudas team! Alternatively, Hertford is a short drive away, where you can enjoy a meal looking over the river.

The closest train station to Haileybury is St Margret’s, from here you can reach London Liverpool Street in 30 minutes. 

Operating Weeks for Hertford

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April – Friday 13th April

Summer:
(B) Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August
(F) Monday 20th August – Friday 24th August

Other camps in this area: Welwyn Garden City and Bishop’s Stortford. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map.

Apply to work at this camp now!