This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Select

Camps | Hemel Hempstead

Photo of Hemel Hempstead

Ofsted Reg No. EY257626

Barracudas Kids’ Activity Day Camps in Hemel Hempstead is based at Abbots Hill School and operates over the Easter and summer holidays.

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

Our Hemel camp provides plenty of facilities for children to enjoy such as a new sports hall with a sprung floor, playing fields, netball & tennis courts and much more. There is more than enough space both indoors and out so activities can continue whatever the weather!

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Water Park, Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Hemel camp team is made up of around 20+ staff members per week. Roles are ranging from Group Assistants & Group Co’s, to Fencing Instructors, Early Years specialists and many more.

Abbots Hill is only a short walk from local bars and restaurants. It is also only a short drive from St Albans town centre, a perfect location for an evening meal with your Barracudas team!

The camp is also very close to Apsley, the local train station, which runs regular trains to Milton Keynes Central & London Euston

Operating Weeks for Hemel Hempstead

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April –
Thursday 12th April

Summer:
(B) Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August

Other camps in this area: Watford, Welwyn Garden City and St Albans. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map.

Apply to work at this camp now!