This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Select

Camps | Chelmsford

Photo of Chelmsford

Ofsted Reg No. 203427

Barracudas Kids' Activity Camp in Chelmsford is based at Chelmsford County High School for Girls and operates over the Easter and summer holidays.

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

Chelmsford County High School provides fantastic facilities for our activity camp and this is one of our longest standing venues. With a large indoor swimming pool, playing fields, all weather pitch, drama studio, main hall, archery range, motorsports track and indoor sports hall.

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Chelmsford camp team is made up of around 27+ staff members per week. Roles are ranging from Group Assistants & Group Co’s, to Fencing Instructors, Early Years specialists and many more.

Lifeguarding jobs are available for both the Easter and summer seasons.

This site has easy transport links, with Chelmsford station being the closest. Chelmsford has an excellent selection of bars and restaurants to enjoy with your fellow Barracudas team!

Chelmsford has regular trains that run to London Liverpool Street.

Operating Weeks for Chelmsford

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April – Friday 13th April

Summer:
(B) Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August
(F) Monday 20th August – Friday 24th August

Other camps in this area: Hutton. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map

Apply to work at this camp now!