Camps | Bishop's Stortford

Photo of Bishop's Stortford

Ofsted Reg No. EY152900

Barracudas Kids' Activity Camp in Bishop’s Stortford is based at Bishop’s Stortford College and operates over the Easter and summer holidays.

Applications are now available for 2018 - click here to apply!

Situated in an amazing 130 acre campus, this college provides a beautifully green and spacious setting. The college is home to a vast range of sporting facilities including a state of the art indoor 25 metre pool and a second learner pool, so there’s always plenty of swimming available on the timetable. No wonder this is one of our most popular venues!

All of our camps require a number of staff trained in certain activities such as running the Inflatable, Multi Activity and Fencing sessions, or being one of our Paediatric First Aiders! All of Barracudas training courses are FREE and some are even with National Governing Bodies, so you can use your new qualification elsewhere!

The Bishop’s Stortford camp team, is made up of around 30+ staff members per week. Roles are ranging from Group Assistants & Group Co’s, to Fencing Instructors, Early Years Specialists and many more.

Lifeguarding jobs are available for both the Easter and summer seasons.

Bishop’s Stortford has an excellent selection of bars and restaurants with a wide variety to choose from. This makes it a perfect location for an evening meal with your Barracudas team!

The camp is close to the train station which runs regular trains to London and Cambridge. 

Operating Weeks for Bishop’s Stortford

Easter:
(A) Tuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April
(B) Monday 9th April – Friday 13th April

Summer:
(A) Monday 16th July – Friday 20th July
(B) Monday 23rd July – Friday 27th July
(C) Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
(D) Monday 6th August – Friday 10th August
(E) Monday 13th August – Friday 17th August
(F) Monday 20th August – Friday 24th August

Other camps in this area: Harlow. Please note, different camps may have different operating weeks.

Click here to see a location map.

Apply to work at this camp now!